Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chuck McFarland

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chuck McFarland

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Peter

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with Art. He's very polite and helpful in helping us with our insurance needs."

Ali Sorensen

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had car and renter's insurance through Chuck McFarland's State Farm for the past 7 years and I've been very happy with their services! Recently one of the staff, Synan Edwards, helped me change my coverage from renter's insurance to home owner's insurance since I just purchased my first home and she was an incredible help! She reviewed our car insurance coverage and noticed that for the past few years we hadn't actually benefitted from a multi-car discount and was able to refund us the amount that we should have saved with our coverage. Thank you so much Synan! And thanks to Chuck McFarland and the other staff at this location for your assistance over the years!"

Sereyleakena Nget

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Synan has been helping me with my auto policy for over 2 years now & she went over life insurance with me and I couldn’t thank her enough for helping me set myself up for success! Thank you Synan for being very helpful throughout the entire process!"

Norberto Mercado

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Synan, the office manager helped me with all of my insurance needs. She’s was knowledgeable, kind & patient in answering all of my questions."

Wissam Zeineddine

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chuck and Art are awesome. They helped me a lot and Art is super helpful. He explained my entire plan with me and answers all my questions. Great service."

Yiwen Lu

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kudo to agent Art! Art works at this state Farm unit, and I had a great communication with him! He is friendly while talking over the phone, and professional enough to communicate key info to his customers. Shout out to Art!"

Nick Baumgartner

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chuck and his team at State Farm are among the best! Helpful, knowledgeable, responsive, easy to talk to - and always looking for ways to help me save on my coverage and know my options. I've had multiple, changing types of insurance through this team for a long time and couldn't be happier with my experience."

Leah Milne Wright

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Synan, the office manager, was so helpful and friendly. She assisted me in transferring my insurance from out of state and went the extra mile to check all the ways I could save money. I was really impressed by how attentive she was to details and how kind and patient she was on the phone. Made me feel confident about working with this office!"

Thomas Parrish

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Art Winton assisted me in securing renter's insurance for my new apartment. He was professional, sociable, and efficient, and I would highly recommend him!"

Bishnu Pokhrel

October 26, 2021

4  out of  5
"[Updated] Though Chuck McFarland's office was initially slow to help when the tow lot wouldn't release our car after the accident, once he realized what was going on he was very responsive. He's been in touch with us regularly and has worked to ensure our issue was resolved quickly."

Rodric B

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Synan had been very helpful in helping me find the best insurance rates that best fit my requirements. Along with being very friendly and helpful, she was very patient with explaining pros and cons with the different options I had. Overall she gave great service and I will highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great auto insurance policy that best fits their needs. Thank you for your great service!"

Amy Fung

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with this location ever since I could drive, and I have always worked with Kailey and only Kailey. She treats you with such kindness, honesty and amazing customer service! She really is my go to insurance gal! Kailey has always been such a pleasure and joy to talk to whether we are talking about insurance or just about how our day is going. I am so grateful for knowing her and having her there to always take care of me and my car problems. I love working with Kailey so much I had my husband leave his old insurance to join team Kailey! I always told him he needs a Kailey in his life for car problems. Anyways Kailey is a great worker and human being, thank you for always being there when needed!"

nicole hagins

September 19, 2019

4  out of  5
"The representatives at this location are very helpful and friendly. Kailey is one of the many smiling faces you will encounter while handling your insurance needs."

Michael Smith

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Vi Tran and Kailey Beals must certainly be assets to your office. Nothing but sincere and efficient handlings of my issues and request. Although I reside in Tacoma I'm most assured that these two ladies will go that extra mile for your clients. Kudos' galore for them and State Farm."

Ken Windus

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our family had several policies with Chuck's office for years. They have always been super helpful and nice. I just needed to get a renter's insurance policy for my son and Sean took care of the whole thing over the phone in just a few minutes. So easy."

Ronald Rammage

August 3, 2019

3  out of  5
"its take s a long time to get it taken care of"

Ed Au

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Worked with Sean Lidstrom. Got me setup with homeowners insurance quickly and effortlessly"

AaronMcQ

March 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"5 stars doesn’t cut it, I give them a constellation. Kailey was great. Couldn’t have done a better job. Your in good hands with this branch."

Rebekah Kreckman

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've moved a number of times since I've been in Seattle, and Kailey, Chuck, and team have always been helpful, patient, and prompt. A couple months ago when my car was broken into, State Farm took care of me and quickly got me to a shop to get my window fixed. I've been nothing but pleased with Kailey and am happy to recommend her team."

Morgan Chinn

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I hadn't even looked into insurance policies and prices since I was 18 years old. I didn't know what to expect and I definitely don't know much about insurance. I ended up working with Sean, and he's an amazing representative! He was knowledgeable about all of my coverage options and really listened to my needs to match me with a policy that was best for my family. I would highly recommend anyone to come in and see him. Best of all he saved me a boatload of money!!! What could be better? Definitely run down to see Sean and he'll take care of you"

Joshua Jorgenson

September 16, 2017

5  out of  5
"Chuck McFarland and staff helped my family with multiple lines of insurance. Jenae and Joseph helped me understand what we were insured for and what to do if we needed to file a claim. They were patient with our questions and very thorough! Thanks Chuck!"

CJ Riu

August 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"Wonderful and helpful staff! The process of getting my own insurance and switching from old car to new was handled efficiently by Joe back in November 2015. He took the time to explain the different policies and advised me on what would work best with my income, driving habits, and how I could better my driving record. Today I was helped by the wonderful and knowledgable Chuck in regards to filing my first claim after being rear ended. Instead of telling me what to do, we sat in his office and called insurance claims. After filing my claim, he advised me on what was going to happen next and gave me a recommendation of where to get my car fixed at Aki's (a business with also great reviews!). Throughly pleased with Chuck and staff for their customer service and patience as I learn the ins and outs of owning and taking care of a car."

Jessica Archer

May 28, 2015

1  out of  5
"their reps won't stop contacting me after repeated requests for it to stop. Since January... it's now May. Jesus."

Brent Sanders

June 5, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have been referring Chuck for home insurance, his team is always responsive and great to work with!!"